Remember me - sets a cookie on your local machine. The cookie
contains your unique customer number.
When you return, up to a year later, your email and password are filled in for you.
The cookie automatically expires after one year if you do nothing. If you uncheck
the box then no cookie will be set.
stealth email - email addresses are not published online. When a visitor
tries to reach you by email the system uses a unique number to identify you.
All the visitor can see, if they view source, is your unique number. When
the visitor sends a message the system looks up your email address in the
database with the unique number and sends mail in the background. The visitor never knows and
can not know what your real email address is. It is never shown.